The Ministry of Education of the Republic of Belarus is a republican government body that implements the state policy in the field of education, manages the provision of the quality of education, and also conducts the state youth policy.

Belarusian State University (BSU) is the leading institution of higher education in Belarus, located in Minsk. Opened October 30, 1921.
It celebrated its centenary last year.

The BSU complex includes: 20 faculties and educational institutes; 5 institutions for retraining and advanced training; 4 research institutes; 13 research centers; 41 research laboratories; 50 student research laboratories; 180 departments; 11 unitary enterprises; 3 training and experimental stations; 4 museums.

BSU coordinates the activities of the country's universities in the development of scientific and methodological support for university education in the humanities and natural sciences.